Magnum Ice Cream

Leave a comment

January 2, 2014 by synthiat

This past summer, Magnum Ice Cream had a pop-up shop in Toronto. It was there for a short while and luckily, Lina and I had the chance to try it out.

If you didn’t get a chance to visit the pop-up shop, here’s what you missed out on:

DSC_6139_20130819194306866_2

Doesn’t that look amazing? Well, it tasted amazing too. When we went there, there was a line up. The waiting was worth it though.

When you first get it, they ask you what kind of ice cream you want. I think it was between the white chocolate, classic and dark chocolate (don’t count me on that!), but I got the white chocolate. Then they ask you for the toppings you want. I had some type of special berries, I believe toffee and a drizzle of chocolate sauce. I may had something else added on it as well but I can’t remember. Let’s just say there was a bunch of chocolate added on top. After you’ve decided all your toppings, they top it off their the signature Magnum Ice Cream chocolate.

My delicious Magnum Ice Cream

My delicious Magnum Ice Cream

This thing was glorious to eat. It was VERY sweet too. I should have eased up on the amount of chocolate added since white chocolate is super sweet on its own.

Anyway, if the pop-up shop ever comes back, I definitely will be going for round 2!

Also, isn’t this wall art so cool? 🙂

Toronto dipped chocolate

Toronto dipped chocolate

If you had the chance to visit the pop-up shop, what did you get?

– Synthia T.

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

All original content is property of Eat. Snap. Post. and copyrighted, unless otherwise indicated. No copyright infringement is intended.

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me on Pinterest

