Harpers Landing

Leave a comment

January 3, 2014 by synthiat

A new restaurant opened up in Oakville and I wanted to try it out. It’s called Harpers Landing, a bar and grill place. It’s located close to downtown Oakville. The feel is kind of like The Keg.

I went with Lina to try out the place, and it is a little more upscale in terms of how fancy it feels inside. We wanted to be seated in a booth but according to the hostess, she would have had to check if the waiter assigned to that area was available or not. We decided to not bother then.

The menu is pretty small. There’s not much on it, plus it is quite pricey. I’m not surprised since it is Oakville.

Anyway, we started off with an appetizer of calamari.

Calamari Fritti

Calamari Fritti

This dish was pretty good. Also, I’m apparently a good lemon squeezer haha.

Then for our main dishes, I ordered the Turkey Burger.

Turkey Burger

Turkey Burger

It was pretty good for what it is. I did get sweet potato fries instead of regular potato ones.

Overall, the food is alright. It’s decent for what it is but I’ve had better at other places and cheaper. I don’t think I would go back mainly because the price and the menu selection is quite small. I think the drink menu is larger than the food menu.

Do I recommend this place? Not really. You can get better burgers at The Works and calamari is calamari. But, I did want to try it out and this what I thought of it and experienced.

If you’ve been to this place, let me know what you think.

– Synthia T.

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

All original content is property of Eat. Snap. Post. and copyrighted, unless otherwise indicated. No copyright infringement is intended.

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me on Pinterest

