Liberty Village Sweets

Leave a comment

January 3, 2014 by synthiat

During my contract work at a record label, I had the wonderful opportunity of being in Liberty Village. In the Liberty Village Market, there are cute little shops. The ones I visited the most were For The Love of Cake and The Golden Apple Confectionery.

At For The Love of Cake, they make cute cupcakes and cakes. They are normal sized cupcakes and are about $3 each. I don’t know about the cakes since I never ordered one but all of them looked delicious. Plus they had super decorative ones too.

The first time I went, I got the salted caramel cupcaked. To my surprise, the inside had an oozeful filling of caramel. Oh my, it was amazing.

Salted Caramel Cupcake

Salted Caramel Cupcake

The second time I got this beautiful cupcake.

Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana

I wasn’t too fond of the banana taste but it was still pretty good. It did have a filling inside as well. I can’t remember exactly what was the filling but it was so good. I do recommend the salted caramel cupcake. That was perfection.

I never heard of The Golden Apple Confectionery and I probably wouldn’t have if it weren’t for two people who were handing out this Park Bench promotion for places in Liberty Village. The Golden Apple, for short, was part of the promotion. There were coupons for a free blue chocolate moustache and a free candy apple. Who could resist deals like that?

Anyway, when I went the first time, they didn’t have the candy apples to give away that day but on the Park Bench website, you could get a free truffle. So I did just that, and my friend Lucas and I also shared a bar of cookies and creme chocolate.

Truffles

Truffles

The blue truffle is the one I got. It’s the “Birthday Cake” one. It was delicious and very cute.

The second time we went, we did get the candy apples. I forgot to take a photo of the candy apple before I ate. I was so caught up with how it looked that I wanted to eat it right away. Anyways, I do remember it having caramel, Turtles chocolate, and peanuts on it. It was delicious and chewy, but in a good way. We also bought chocolate moustaches.

“I moustache you a question but I’m shavin’ it for later.”

If you’re ever in the Liberty Village area, I suggest checking out For The Love of Cake and The Golden Apple Confectionery. Both are great little shops for sweets!

– Synthia T.

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

All original content is property of Eat. Snap. Post. and copyrighted, unless otherwise indicated. No copyright infringement is intended.

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me on Pinterest

