Urban Eatery

Leave a comment

January 8, 2014 by synthiat

This past Sunday, my friend Andrea and I went to the Eaton Centre before TIFF’s “In Conversation with Denis Villeneuve and Jake Gyllenhaal” Event. Just before we headed over to the TIFF Bell Lightbox, we grabbed lunch at the Urban Eatery.

There is a good amount of food places to pick from at the Urban Eatery, and from different cuisines as well. I always wanted to try a savoury crepe and I knew that Crepe De Licious served them.

Originally I wanted the BBQ Pulled Pork crepe but they ran out of the pulled pork and it would be a while until the next batch was made. So I opted for the Philly Cheesesteak crepe.

Inside my crepe I had the following: tomatoes, lettuce, mushrooms, mozzarella cheese, steak, and honey mustard sauce. I probably should have picked a better sauce but the crepe seemed like a wrap to me, and honey mustard sauce is my go-to wrap pick.

Philly Cheesesteak Crepe (Top view)

Philly Cheesesteak Crepe (Top view)

Inside my crepe

Inside my crepe

More inside my crepe

More inside my crepe

Since it was my first time eating a savoury crepe, I didn’t know what to expect. There is definitely a sweetness to it from the crepe wrap, but it wasn’t overpowering. I still don’t know what to say about it. It’s kind of a lighter wrap version. Overall, I enjoyed it.

While Andrea and I had been looking for a place to eat from, we saw the delicious cupcakes from Urban Herbivore. After we finished our lunch meals, we shared the Chocolate Raspberry cupcake.

urban herbivore

Dissection of a cupcake

Dissection of a cupcake

The cupcake was, of course, delicious. The best part about it was that it’s vegan AND gluten-free! Seriously, where was this when I was on my vegan challenge?! Honestly though, you can barely tell that it’s vegan and gluten-free. I could only tell having been vegan for a few months, as there is a slight texture difference, but it’s not that noticeable.

If you’re ever in Toronto and shopping at the Eaton Centre, I suggest hitting up Crepe De Licious and Urban Herbivore to grab a bite from. You won’t be disappointed!

– Synthia T.

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

All original content is property of Eat. Snap. Post. and copyrighted, unless otherwise indicated. No copyright infringement is intended.

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me on Pinterest

