Richtree Market & Urban Eatery

Leave a comment

February 12, 2014 by synthiat

On January 25th, I went to downtown Toronto. I had tickets to see the LA Clippers face the Raptors. I only attend NBA games when the team my favourite player (JJ Redick) is on, faces the Raptors.

Anyway, I met up with my friend Lina and we went to see the Guggeheim Exhibition at the AGO, then we traveled to Eaton Centre since I had plenty of time to kill before the game.

Just before I left the mall to go to the game, I ate dinner at the Richtree Market and had a gelato in the Urban Eatery area.

I had the gelato first from Froshberg Gelato. I love the gelato here. The tiramisu one is to die for! This time I ordered the peach-mango flavour. It was delicious! I love gelato more than ice cream. I don’t know why but I just do. To be honest, I’m not a fan of ice cream unless it’s the Drumsticks cones.

froshberg gelato

Then for my dinner, I had a grilled chicken panini at the Richtree Market. It was a good panini but I didn’t like the Richtree Market overall. There was little options to choose from compared to the one at Square One. The one at the Eaton Centre was mainly missing a pasta place. I wasn’t really feeling the other options as much. I felt you could get better and more from the Urban Eatery restaurants.

Anyway, here is my panini.

richtree panini

Would I go back to the Richtree Market? Maybe. But definitely for more gelato at Froshberg!

– Synthia T.

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

All original content is property of Eat. Snap. Post. and copyrighted, unless otherwise indicated. No copyright infringement is intended.

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me on Pinterest

