Snapea Crisps

2

February 19, 2014 by synthiat

I have recently come across a new snack favourite. My aunt brought over, from Atlanta, bags of these Snapea Crisps, made by Harvest Snaps. I did not know what to expect except for crunchiness.

Crunchiness is exactly what I got but also more. Obviously they’re not a healthier alternative to the real snap peas but they do seem to be a wiser snack choice than chips. They are lightly salted as advertised on the bag and are shaped like a snap pea.

snapea

Each snapea crisp is light and have a dusty feel. You will have to worry about the green texture getting on your fingers (and crumbs!). However, the taste is quite unusual. It’s a wafer peanut taste. I can’t tell if I truly like it or it’s because it’s so unusual that I have to keep eating to decide. Either way, they are addicting, especially since they’re such a light snack.

snapea

I know these are sold in the U.S. and I’ve heard they’re sold in Canada but only at Costco. If you do see one in a local store, please pick one up. They’re worth a try!

And if you have tried this, let me know what you think πŸ™‚

– Synthia T.

2 thoughts on “Snapea Crisps

  1. Very cute. I thought it was a battered pea at first like tempura but now I see it looks a bit more like a prawn chip.

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

All original content is property of Eat. Snap. Post. and copyrighted, unless otherwise indicated. No copyright infringement is intended.

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me on Pinterest

