Spoonful

Leave a comment

February 19, 2014 by synthiat

When my aunt and baby cousin visited us from Atlanta, the entire family went out for dinner before they flew back. We went to an Asian buffet restaurant called Spoonful. It is located in Brampton, which was quite a drive for us, but one of my aunts said we should all try it.

When I first went to get food, it was a confusing layout. I was used to the Mandarin where the salad, dessert and fruit bars were in close proximity with each other but in this restaurant, that was not the case. Each kind of dish was all over the place and it did not have a flow. I did like that the dessert bar had about 4 or 5 stations. Another thing was that the main dishes always had ridiculously long lines. That itself put me off from eating as much, so instead I had more dessert and sushi.

Overall, I did enjoy it more than Wok of Fame because it did have less of Asian cuisines and the dessert bar was superb. The donuts were by far my favourite dessert dish. Also, they had a candy section!

Anyway, here are my plates of food from the restaurant.

spoonful

First plate

First plate

Shared plate of sushi with my sister. I had this with plate above.

Third plate

Third plate

I ate raw snail!

I ate raw snail!

Fourth plate

Fourth plate

Time for dessert and fruits.

Time for dessert and fruits.

Desserts!!

Desserts!!

Candy!

Candy and creme brulee!

Ps. The lychee gummies were the best ones!

– Synthia T.

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

All original content is property of Eat. Snap. Post. and copyrighted, unless otherwise indicated. No copyright infringement is intended.

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me on Pinterest

