Juice Cleanse: Day 2

2

June 2, 2014 by synthiat

Waking up this morning was not the best feeling. My body literally felt heavy. I think it was from preparing all the juices for 5 people yesterday. I did sleep very well though. I’m a light sleeper and while I did wake up once in the middle of the night, I quickly went back to sleep. That rarely happens!

I started Day 2 by waking up at 7:45AM and had a cup of green tea. I’m not a fan of green tea but I needed to drink it to help my metabolism this morning.

green ta juice cleanse 2

I was actually quite full after one cup of green tea, so I took a break and didn’t have my breakfast juices until about 12PM.

For Day 2’s juices, I have different recipes for my green, orange, and red juices. I did this because I wanted to try what tastes good. Then if I do continue past 3 days, I can plan juices I know I’ll like for the rest of the week.

So here are my breakfast juices for Day 2:

  • Green Juice #1 (I can’t remember where I got the recipe for this! :()
    • 2 Apples
    • 1 Orange
    • 1 Cucumber
    • 1/4 Lemon Peeled
    • 4 Kale Leaves

juice cleanse day 2 green 1

 

  • Orange Juice (from What’s Gaby Cooking)
    • 9 carrots
    • 1 orange, rind removed
    • 1 apple, quartered
    • 1 slice pineapple, skin removed
    • 1/2 of a lemon
    • 1 inch turmeric root

juice cleanse day 2 orange 1

When I first smelled this orange juice, it had a horrible smell. But, it actually tastes good. It’s got a peculiar sweetness.

 

For lunch, I had another of the first green juice and the following:

  • Red Juice (from EatingWell.com)
    • 1/4 medium red cabbage, sliced
    • 1 large cucumber, peeled and cut into chunks
    • 1 cup fresh blueberries
    • 1 large apple, cut into eighths

juice cleanse day 2 red

This red juice tasted significantly better than Day 1’s. I expected it to tasted just as horrible because of the red cabbages, but I was surprised when it was sweeter and had a better smell to it.

 

And for dinner, I had the orange juice again and paired that with a different green juice. Here’s is the recipe for it:

  • Green Juice #2 (from EatingWell.com)
    • 1/2 cup fresh parsley
    • 3 cups spinach
    • 1/2 lemon, peeled
    • 2 medium pears, cut into eighths
    • 6 large stalks celery, trimmed

juice cleanse day 2 green 2

This one had a tangy taste to it. I prefer the first green juice from Day 1.

 

Well, I just finished preparing my Day 3 juices and about half of my mom’s, sister’s, and one for my aunts. Like Day 1, making juices for 5 people is hard work. It’s definitely a workout!

Overall, Day 2 wasn’t as bad as Day 1. I did have more energy than Day 1, but then again I didn’t prepare juices for over 12 hours straight. The only thing I am craving right now is plate full of burger and fries! I debating whether or not I should do a full week or just leave it at 3 days because of this craving. I do want to start running again though, and I can’t really do that when I’m on this cleanse. Maybe I’ll do four days. We’ll see.

Good night!

– Synthia T

 

 

2 thoughts on “Juice Cleanse: Day 2

    • synthiat says:

      If you feel like you can do it, I say go for it! I would suggest consulting with a doctor first if you have health issues. But so far, it’s been relaxing to not have to eat oily meals.

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

All original content is property of Eat. Snap. Post. and copyrighted, unless otherwise indicated. No copyright infringement is intended.

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me on Pinterest

