Juice Cleanse: Experimental Juice

1

June 3, 2014 by synthiat

While I was making Day 3 juices for my mom and aunts, my mom told me to use up the bananas we had that were going to go rotten. I gave her a disgusted look because the bananas with what I was currently preparing would have been gross.

Luckily, I had extra oranges, lemons, and parsley, so I suggested we try it that combination. My mom did not want the lemons or the parsley. It ended up being just oranges and lemons.

I’m going to call this juice, “Sunshine.”

Here is the recipe:

  • 2 bananas
  • 1 orange

It made about 4 to 8oz. It all depends on how big the oranges are. But here’s how to get the most juice out of the bananas:

  1. Put in half a banana in the juicer.
  2. Then put in 1/4 of an orange.
  3. Repeat steps 1 and 2 for four times.

And voilà! You’ve got your Sunshine juice 🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

As you would expect, it is quite sweet but also thick due to the bananas. If you are on a cleanse, maybe this one would be a good alternative for cashew milk or almond milk juices. I know I will using this juice for the last day. It’ll be a treat!

– Synthia T.

One thought on “Juice Cleanse: Experimental Juice

  1. […] I did make an experimental juice. I posted about that earlier but if you missed it, you can read it here. […]

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

All original content is property of Eat. Snap. Post. and copyrighted, unless otherwise indicated. No copyright infringement is intended.

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me on Pinterest

