Juice Cleanse: Day 5

Leave a comment

June 5, 2014 by synthiat

It’s Day 5! AKA the second last day of my Juice Cleanse!!! I’m so excited to be done with it. I’m more ecstatic about not needing to plan and make more juices. Phew!

While I wanted to sleep in for today, I couldn’t. I still had to give my aunts their juices for the day and the new juice schedule.

After I gave them their new juices for the rest of the cleanse, I started on my second last set of juices. The first was a Green Juice from Day 2 (a leftover one from my sister) and a twist to an old Orange Juice.

Here’s what the original Orange Juice has:

  • 6 fresh strawberries, hulled
  • 1 large cucumber, peeled and cut into chunks
  • 1 large red apple, cut into eighths
  • 2 medium carrots, peeled

My twist was adding half a slice of pineapple. I don’t think it changed the flavour, from what I can remember, but I needed to get rid of the pineapple that we had.

juice cleanse day 5 oj twist 2 juice cleanse day 5 oj twist

Lunch was another of the same Green Juice and a new Red Juice (but it turned out looking orange than red).

Here’s what’s in the Red Juice, which I got from Organic Produce Geek:

  • 2 red peppers
  • 2 oranges
  • 3 apples

juice cleanse day 5 red juiceee

I also added in about half a slice of pineapple. It didn’t do much to the taste though. Instead of just red peppers, I also added in yellow and orange peppers. It does have a very sweet pepper taste. It’s pretty much all you can taste. The juice is perfect for the summer, if you do plan on juicing.

Juicing and Doctor Who

Juicing and Doctor Who

 

Then for dinner, I had Green Juice and an Orange Juice left to drink. However, I could only stomach the Green Juice. I do prefer the Orange Juice than the Green Juice, but I always eat/drink the stuff I don’t like first and save the better things for last. Unfortunately, the Green Juice was too much for me. I felt nauseous. I wish I could eat something to get rid of the aftertaste but I can’t. I just have to suffer 😦

While I didn’t drink the Orange Juice, it isn’t exactly cheating because I actually made one extra drink for me tomorrow. So that will make up for not drinking tonight’s Orange Juice. Unfortunately, I have 3 more servings of the Green Juice. Let’s hope I don’t throw up on the last day!

Please stay tuned for tomorrow’s post though. I have two new recipes, completely made up on the spot. So it’ll be a first taste test with those!

I think I’ll go end tonight by making green tea to try and get rid of that Green Juice taste and continue watching Doctor Who.

Good night!

– Synthia T.

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

All original content is property of Eat. Snap. Post. and copyrighted, unless otherwise indicated. No copyright infringement is intended.

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me on Pinterest

