Peanut Butter Hot Chocolate

1

June 17, 2014 by synthiat

I’ve been craving sweets for a while after I did my juice cleanse. I was in the mood for a drink but there wasn’t much I wanted to drink from my fridge.

I was definitely in the mood for a cold drink, more specifically the iced chocolate drink from Aroma Espresso Bar. I knew I had unsweetened cocoa lying around from when I went on a vegan challenge, so I decided to try and make my own hot chocolate drink.

Here’s how I made it:

pb hot chocolate

 

pb hot chocolate

 

pb hot chocolate

 

pb hot chocolate

 

pb hot chocolate

Make sure all the ingredients are dissolved. If you don’t, once the it all cools, the peanut butter and cocoa will clump up. You’ll get sipfuls of those clumps and it’s not the worst thing but it’s better to not have them.

If you use the exact amount of each ingredients that I used, it makes two servings. Hence the 2 “mug-fuls” 🙂

 

Below are the products I used for the peanut butter and unsweetened cocoa. The almond milk is one from Costco. I’m not sure which one but it comes in a bag, like milk (yes, I am from Canada where milk comes in a bag).

pb hot chocolate

 

You can really taste the peanut butter, which is what I was aiming for. If you want less, just reduce the amount of peanut butter. I know the 8 teaspoons of sugar seems a lot but I have a sweet tooth, and I used unsweetened cocoa. The drink is also good cold, so you can enjoy it both ways! 🙂

pb hot chocolate

 

– Synthia T.

One thought on “Peanut Butter Hot Chocolate

  1. AgileWriter says:

    Super-like!!
    I made Triple-Layer Chocolate Cake
    http://bit.ly/1oYQ9IX

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

All original content is property of Eat. Snap. Post. and copyrighted, unless otherwise indicated. No copyright infringement is intended.

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me on Pinterest

