Burger’s Priest

2

November 18, 2014 by synthiat

For anyone that lives in Toronto, one of the most talked about burger place is Burger’s Priest. It has been opened for quite a while, but every time I passed by the place, there would be big line. I finally had a chance to visit the place in the middle of October.

The inside of the restaurant is much smaller than I expected. I knew it was smaller, but it was much smaller than imagined. I didn’t take in much of the interior as I should have but the place looked clean. The front of the restaurant occupied some tables and chairs that were crammed together. This most certainly is not the place to take a group of people to eat at.

Anyway, let’s get on to the burgers.

When you take a look at the Burger’s Priest website, they have their traditional menu. But, they also have a secret menu. To access the secret menu, you have to answer a question about Noah’s ark. You can try more than once to answer it, so basically everyone has access to the secret menu.

They have some interesting burger combos in their secret menu. Some are way over the top with the fillings and look impossible to chomp on. Originally I wasn’t going to order an item from their secret menu. However, I figured I’d only visit this restaurant once so I might as well go all out.

I ended up ordering the “Vatican City.” The burger has two grilled cheese sandwiches as the buns, two double beef patties, cheese, and whatever toppings you select. I ended going with all toppings except for mayo.

The photo above is what mine ended up looking like. One word to describe the burger: Greasy. There was an excess amount of grease in this burger. I know it’s expected to be greasy, but this was not a good greasy feeling. I’m surprised the burger didn’t drip puddles of grease. However, the patties were good. They were juicy and flavourful. Other than that, there wasn’t anything special to the burger. I did have a difficult time trying to bite into the burger. My first few bites barely got both grilled cheese sandwich buns. It wasn’t until halfway through the burger that I could finally eat it properly. The fries weren’t that great either. McDonald’s has better fries, in my opinion. Also, it is quite pricey at Burger’s Priest. For the “Vatican City” burger, it was about $11, plus I got a drink, so it came close to $15.

Overall, my experience at Burger’s Priest wasn’t special. The burger didn’t have the “wow” factor I was looking for. I’ve eaten at Shake Shack before, and for a much smaller burger, I enjoyed that much more. However, if you’re curious about the place, I suggest visiting it once and ordering an item from the secret menu. But otherwise, I suggest saving your money and going some place else.

– Synthia T.

2 thoughts on “Burger’s Priest

  1. Arielle says:

    I heard so many good things about this place too and I wanted to visit and try it out next time I go to Toronto, but I’ll pass. Thanks for your review!

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

All original content is property of Eat. Snap. Post. and copyrighted, unless otherwise indicated. No copyright infringement is intended.

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me on Pinterest

