Tortellini Soup

1

January 28, 2015 by synthiat

While my mom has been away, I have had the opportunity to cook for myself for a month and a half. This is when Pinterest has become very handy. I came across this one recipe: Lemon Chicken Soup with Tortellini.

The recipe is simple, but tonight, I didn’t have all the ingredients so I improvised. Here are the ingredients I used:

  • one package of tortellini
  • 2 1/2 tablespoons of lemon juice
  • 1 stalk of green onions
  • half a can of corn
  • 2 small potatoes
  • pieces of pork tenderloin
  • salt
  • pepper
  • chicken broth (900ml)

tortellini soup

tortellini soup

tortellini soup

First, I cooked and drained the tortellini. You don’t want it too soft since it’ll be even more cooked when added to the rest of the soup.

tortellini soup

Then I boiled the chicken broth and the potatoes, since the potatoes would take much longer. During this part, I added in the salt, pepper, and lemon juice.

tortellini soup

Once the potatoes are close to the softness that I like, I added in the pork tenderloin pieces, green onion, corn. When the pork tenderloin pieces are fully cooked, add the tortellini to the soup.

tortellini soup

tortellini soup

Let it simmer for about 5 minutes. Then, enjoy!

tortellini soup

– Synthia T.

One thought on “Tortellini Soup

  1. […] Dumpling Soup is like the Tortellini Soup I made a while back, but of course, with dumplings! All you need for the Dumpling Soup are the […]

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

All original content is property of Eat. Snap. Post. and copyrighted, unless otherwise indicated. No copyright infringement is intended.

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me on Pinterest

