Winterlicious: Momofuku

4

February 5, 2015 by synthiat

In Toronto, there’s a culinary event called Winterlicious (there’s also Summerlicious). Participating restaurants within the city have either a special Prix Fixe menu or special menu items during this time. I had always wanted to go to a restaurant during Winterlicious but never found the time. Last night, I attended it for the first time and ate at Momofuku (Noodle Bar).

I had been to Momofuku (Noodle Bar) before and loved it. So I knew the food would be great again. Momofuku had a Prix Fixe menu for Winterlicious, and the dinner price is $25. You can also order from their non-Winterlicious menu too. Just be sure to specify to the waiter that you are going to order from the Winterlicious menu.

Here’s what the Winterlicious menu at Momofuku consisted of:

winterlicious

I ended up ordering the famous Pork Bun, Winter Ramen, and Chocolate Pudding.

winterlicious

Pork Buns

winterlicious

Winter Ramen: Smoked chicken, toasted miso, chili, and egg

 

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Chocolate Pudding

 

This is the Black Sesame Rice Pudding that my friend Lina ordered.

This is the Black Sesame Rice Pudding that my friend Lina ordered.

The food was fantastic as usual. Besides my pork piece sliding out when I first tried to take a bit, it was superb as always. The Winter Ramen was perfect for the cold weather. I wish the bowl wasn’t so deep though; I wanted to drink more of the soup! And the Chocolate Pudding was great. It wasn’t as thick as I’d like my pudding, but it was very rich, which I like.

After dinner, I headed upstairs to the Milk Bar to grab some treats for home. Here’s what I got:

winterlicious

I have yet to taste any of the items. But, I’ve heard excellent reviews about all, especially the Crack Pie. Maybe I’ll do a separate post of these items (Yes or No?)

Anyway, if you live in Toronto or within the GTA and have always wanted to attend a restaurant, you should! There are a plethora of participating restaurants catering to different cuisines. And if you’ve already been to one, let me know which and how it was for you 🙂

Twitter: @eatsnappost / Instagram: @eat.snap.post

– Synthia T.

4 thoughts on “Winterlicious: Momofuku

  1. dimshum says:

    that pork belly bun looks amazing…!

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

All original content is property of Eat. Snap. Post. and copyrighted, unless otherwise indicated. No copyright infringement is intended.

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me on Pinterest

