Quick, Easy Lunches

Leave a comment

February 10, 2015 by synthiat

For work and home, I’ve been trying to find quick and easy lunches. I didn’t mind if I’d be eating the same lunch meal at home and then at work. But, I prefer having two different meals to mix it up.

Looking around in my house, I didn’t have much iningredients. Luckily, I had gone grocery shopping a few days before and got some staple items.

I ended up creating two kinds of lunches: Pork Spaghetti and Dumpling Soup.

For the Pork Spaghetti, I took a quarter portion of a pork loin, peas, spaghetti noodles (about half a package), salt, pepper, and Knorr Parma-Rosa sauce. I had enough of this to last me about 3-4 days of work lunches. Here’s what I ended up with:

Pork Spaghetti

Pork Spaghetti

 

The Dumpling Soup is like the Tortellini Soup I made a while back, but of course, with dumplings! All you need for the Dumpling Soup are the following:

  • Chicken broth
  • Dumplings and Wontons (I used both because I wanted a variation of flavours)
  • Peas
  • Corn
  • Napa cabbage

To make this, I cooked the dumplings and wontons separately. Then in a separate pot, I boiled the chicken broth with the napa cabbage, peas, and corn, When the broth was done boiling, I added in the cooked dumplings and wontons and let it simmer for about 5-10 minutes to mix the flavours.

easy lunch

Dumpling Soup

 

I ended up having enough Dumpling Soup to last me 4 days. Quite filling too. The soup tasted much better once it settled in the pot the next day – but what soup doesn’t taste better the next day?

So, if you’re looking for quick and easy lunches, the two meals above are quite easy and quick to make. And, it’s enough to last you almost a whole work week!

Let me know what quick and easy lunches you make for work or at home 🙂

– Synthia T

Twitter: @eatsnappost / Instagram: @eat.snap.post

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

All original content is property of Eat. Snap. Post. and copyrighted, unless otherwise indicated. No copyright infringement is intended.

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me on Pinterest

