Oh! Bombay

Leave a comment

February 25, 2015 by synthiat

Earlier this month, I went to one of the new Indian restaurants that opened in my town. This was the day that I had just made my Korean Fried Chicken.

The restaurant is called Oh! Bombay. They only have two locations: Mississauga and Oakville. The best part is they have an all-you-can-eat option. I received in the mail a coupon for “2 for 1 All-You-Can-Eat,” and since it was my sister, her boyfriend, and I going out to eat, it was perfect!

Again, I don’t remember all the names of each item, but it’s always the same at pretty much every Indian buffet restaurants.

 

Plate #1

Plate #1

Naan was delivered to the table.

Naan was delivered to the table.

Samosas were also delivered to the table.

Samosas were also delivered to the table.

Plate #2

Plate #2

Plate #3

Plate #3

Dessert

Dessert

Verdict: It was a good first time. My sister and her boyfriend enjoyed it more than the Kwality Indian Cuisine one. This place is a bit less spicy than Kwality (which is good for me) and I do like that they serve the naan and samosas to you because they warm it up (or make it fresh?). The labeling was weird and I accidentally ate the lamb dish (I REALLY did not want to). Their dessert selection is on a cake tier stand in little bowls. They have about 4 different kinds of dessert. Again, I don’t know what each is called but there also weren’t any labels. I wouldn’t mind going again but next time, I’m definitely pacing myself and I won’t eat the lamb one again!

 

– Synthia T.

Twitter: @eatsnappost / Instagram: @eat.snap.post

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

All original content is property of Eat. Snap. Post. and copyrighted, unless otherwise indicated. No copyright infringement is intended.

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me on Pinterest

